Stott Sphere

The entire world in one small home.

Why I Love Boys & Girls February 5, 2009

Filed under: Daily Life — Jen @ 4:44 pm

This is one of those situations where a picture is worth a thousand words. 

Why I Love Boys

Why I Love Boys

I laughed my head off when I spotted this army guy on guard atop the Christmas ornament.  It seems the boys were playing with them, and putting this guy here was Quinn’s idea.  It was such a “boy” moment, I couldn’t stop myself from snapping a picture.

 

And let’s not forget why I love girls!

Why I Love Girls

Why I Love Girls

This is not an uncommon sight around our house.  Brooklyn has a large box for her ponies, and honestly, it is not quite large enough.  As it is, only the ponies go in the box, and not the horses.  The horses go in the horse stable!  At church last week, there was a little girl sitting in front of us, who was playing with a small pony.  My first thought was, “Oh, she has Rainbow Dash! I wonder where she got the small one?”  That was quickly followed by my second thought, where I told myself how sad it is that I know that.  At our house, ponies travel in herds.  It’s quite rare for a pony to be seen by itself.

For all the legos I’ve stepped on, the dirty socks in the hallway, the dirty underwear on the bathroom floor, the school papers scattered across the kitchen, and the hundreds of other messes I try to avoid dealing with, I somehow feel it’s all worth it when I spot a herd of ponies on the counter or an army guy guarding our Christmas tree.

 

4 Responses to “Why I Love Boys & Girls”

  1. Kelli Says:

    Jen, I’m so glad you have joined the blogging world. I have really enjoyed doing mine. It is so great to see you and your family. The pictures are great! You can see my blog at
    kelliaagard.blogspot.com

  2. em Says:

    I suspect this is a pony migration. Hopefully they don’t get any diseases crossing the mason dixon line.

  3. Jen Says:

    It can’t possibly be a migration. That would imply that the ponies are leaving for some period of time to go somewhere else, and let me tell you, that has NEVER happened!! If you want to know the truth, it is actually a party. The other day, all the ponies attended a party for Toola-roola. It was not a birthday party, just a party for fun. And, ponies never worry about diseases. They are more concerned about losing their socks.

  4. amy Says:

    We sold our ponies in their box at the scout auction. My girls have moved on to Littlest pet shop. We still have a big box of horses and a stable. It’s fun to watch as your children explore and get attached to new things.


Leave a Reply

