Stott Sphere

The entire world in one small home.

Domestic Bliss March 5, 2009

Filed under: Daily Life — Jen @ 10:52 am
Making life easier?
Making life easier?

So, I have reached a new low.  I actually burned something in the crock pot.  I didn’t even realize it was possible.

I use the crock pot a lot, owing to our crazy schedule.  I rarely have time to cook dinner.  I find myself using the slow cooker at least once a week, so that the food is ready during the 90-second window we have for eating.
I put in some chicken and gravy at around 1 pm, and we ate dinner at about 5:45.  Then, Brooklyn and I left for art class and I forgot all about the dinner.  After class, we sat down to watch a little tv.  When I went upstairs to go to bed at around 10:30, I discovered the baked on gravy.  It had cooked an additional 5 hours after we ate dinner!!  How gross!
Generally, I believe the crock pot makes my life easier, but in this case, all I got was a giant mess to clean up.  And, I think you guys know me well enough to know that I hate cleaning giant messes!!  Ugh!
 

Leave a Reply

