Stott Sphere

The entire world in one small home.

Tiptoe Through the Tulips April 29, 2009

Filed under: Daily Life — Jen @ 10:14 pm

 

All Tulips Turn Yellow

All Tulips Turn Yellow

I guess it’s true, what they say, that all tulips turn yellow eventually.  Nearly every tulip in our front bed has turned yellow.  I’m not so happy about it, either.  This is what I get for trying to keep the bulbs healthy!

 

4 Responses to “Tiptoe Through the Tulips”

  1. JEN Says:

    Oh I like the yellow ones though! What color were they before, Red? I am going to plant some Pink and Orange ones this fall, and more white ones, they are my fav

  2. Shanna Says:

    Hey Jen! Great blog. Looks like you keep up with yours better than I do. I try. Anyway, I look forward to seeing what you and your family are up to! Our blog is bradandshannaroper.blogspot.com .

  3. Jen Says:

    We used to have them in lots of different colors. A couple of the white ones remain, but that’s it. We had some gorgeous plants from Holland in different colors, I remember one was purple. I loved it! We had quite a few red too. The funny thing is, I don’t notice them changing colors in anyone else’s yard!! I think this happened after we dug the bulbs up and seperated the clumps and replanted them. I mean, I love the yellow and all, but still….!

  4. Becca Says:

    They look beautiful. I need to plant some this year.


Leave a Reply

