Stott Sphere

The entire world in one small home.

Great Christmas June 26, 2009

Filed under: Daily Life — Jen @ 6:50 pm
Million Dollars

Million Dollars

Brooklyn told me today that she expects to have an amazing Christmas this year.  “Why is that?” I asked.  “Because,” she replied, “Santa is going to bring me a million dollars and a phone.”  Wow!!  She is gearing up to be one seriously high-maintenance girlfriend someday!

I told her that Santa doesn’t bring things that the parents don’t approve of.  (That took care of the phone.)  She then asked, “Why can’t I have a million dollars?”  I had a little trouble answering that, because, frankly, I would love to have a million dollars myself!!  I just told her that Santa doesn’t give money.  This Christmas ought to be a lot of fun!

 

Leave a Reply

