Stott Sphere

The entire world in one small home.

It’s the Least Wonderful Time of the Year January 4, 2010

Filed under: Daily Life — Jen @ 4:57 pm

Preparations

The kids keep telling me that now that Christmas is over, they have no more use for winter.  Christmas, after all, is the only thing to look forward to about winter.  I quite agree.  I am not a winter girl.

Besides the cold, and scraping ice off my windshield, my next least favorite thing about winter is my Sunday schedule.  I didn’t put the picture in here to brag about my relative spirituality (which is highly suspect anyway), but rather to give me an outlet to complain, whine, and generally make myself obnoxious.

Our stake has taken to doing ward conferences 3 or 4 at a time, every other week.  And, since the Stake Young Women’s group has to do about 8 to 10 times more than any other auxiliary, that means 3 or 4 more meetings on the off weeks.  Today, my teaching buddy and I were preparing our lesson, the one we are giving to 10 groups of Beehives who don’t know us too well.  *sigh*

Moan. Complain. Whine.  I actually don’t mind the teaching, or the ward conferences, for that matter.  What I do mind is being gone, away from my family, every Sunday during January and most of February.  SOOO looking forward to late February!!

New Shirt

On the bright side, since I got cash for Christmas, January means doing some shopping!  Yay!!  Today I bought myself some new clothes.  (much needed)  My wardrobe is in a state of disarray.  I went to Old Navy and picked up a couple things from the after-Christmas clearance sale.  I also bought some new digital scrapbooking software online, which I am still waiting to take delivery of.  I can’t wait to try it out!  Robb bought himself a much needed new coat, and has a few dollars yet to spend.  I don’t think he has decided what to spend it on.  Unfortunately, you cannot buy a new .357 Magnum for $50.  Too bad for him!

 

Leave a Reply

