Stott Sphere

The entire world in one small home.

Pencil Shortage February 3, 2010

Filed under: Daily Life — Jen @ 9:36 am

Not too Short for Ryan

I have been finding these super-short pencils all over the house.  I know they are all coming from Ryan, too.  What is the deal with this?  Is there such a shortage of long pencils that we have to use every inch of the pencils we have?  I think he must be attracted to these little shorties in some way, because they just seem to find him.  When I queried him about it, he seemed surprised.

ME: “I’m finding short pencils all over the house, Ryan.  Where are you getting them?”

RYAN: “Really?  Like where?  I haven’t seen any.  I don’t know what you are talking about.”

And yet, this 1.5 inch long eraser-less pencil is literally the only pencil in the house that is sharp enough for use.

 

Leave a Reply

