Stott Sphere

The entire world in one small home.

Remembering Christmas February 28, 2010

Filed under: Daily Life — Jen @ 9:51 am

I recently cleaned out my office.  It was wonderfully therapeutic, and left me with some papers I didn’t really want to get rid of, and simultaneously didn’t really want to keep.  These cute Christmas letters of Brooklyn’s fell into that category.

The first is the Christmas list she made, complete with drawings and fancy lettering.  I’m more of a list person, myself, so I loved that her ideas were not listed in an orderly way, but randomly placed in a more artistic way.

The second is her letter to Santa.  It appears she got distracted before really completing this one, because she never bothered to sign her name or mail this off.  I absolutely adore the way she starts this letter in such a conversational manner!

Once again, I’m posting these pictures as small, but click on them to see the full thing.

Oh, and just to clarify… we are the kind of parents who got Brooklyn exactly zero of the things on her list.  Yeah, poverty rules. 😦

The List

Letter to Santa

 

Leave a Reply

