Stott Sphere

The entire world in one small home.

Cute Hair! October 31, 2011

Filed under: Daily Life — Jen @ 8:37 am

This is the Fanciest Thing I've Done in her Hair in a Long Time.

There is honestly so little I can actually do with Brooklyn’s hair.  It is thin and straight and wispy, and she is more than a little picky about how it should look.  She likes it plastered to her head, and can’t stand to have any “bumps.”  If I put Brooklyn’s hair in a pony tail, it will fall out within a couple hours.

Are you following me on Pinterest?  You should be.  E-mail me if you need an invitation to join.  I found this cute hairdo on Pinterest, and I’ve been dying to try it on her.  I think it turned out way freaking adorable!  The real test will be to see if it lasts the entire school day.  If it does, it will be a miracle!  And we will start doing this hairstyle much, much more frequently!

If you are wondering how this is done, it is just a twist, with a piece of hair sliding between the two twisted strands between each cross.  She has the perfect hair for this.  I don’t think it would be nearly as cute on me.

 

Leave a Reply

