Stott Sphere

The entire world in one small home.

Photo Shoot ’12 February 5, 2012

Filed under: Daily Life — Jen @ 8:53 am

I normally try to get my kids pictures taken in the fall.  That’s when the school does their school pictures, which are always way too expensive and look terrible.  I have started buying just the class picture, and putting my money toward something nicer.  This year, however, the fall photos never materialized.  I just had trouble getting together with my photographer friend, and I was busy, and I procrastinated.  Whatever the crappy reason, it didn’t get done, and I figured it was time I do something about it.

This past Friday, I threw Quinn and Brooklyn in the car, with some extra clothes for Ryan, and headed to Ryan’s school to pick him up.  When I was just around the corner, I got a flat tire.  Ryan called me wondering where I was, and I had him walk to the nearby shopping center to meet me.  Meanwhile, some kind strangers saw my predicament and helped me change my tire.  This is the 4th time in my life I have had a flat, and Robb was there to fix the first 3.  On this day, however, he was 20 minutes away and sick as a dog, so I wasn’t about to ask him.  I was terribly grateful for the men that helped me!

I then stayed in the shopping center and did the photos there.  I discovered that I have no idea what I’m doing, and I was missing having my friend there terribly.  I definitely need photography lessons before I attempt such a thing again.  However, I did have a few decent shots to share.  They will have to do until I can get better photos next fall.

 

Leave a Reply

