Stott Sphere

The entire world in one small home.

Roper Family Reunion 2012 August 22, 2012

Filed under: Fun Days — Jen @ 10:17 pm

The Roper reunion this year was a lot of fun.

I loved the canoeing!  I wish we had made it up in time for the challenge course, too.  My kids would have loved it.

I particularly loved the rice krispies treat DEATH MATCH, which, if you can believe it, I did not win.  I blame the biased judges.  I mean, the oldest Roper judge should obviously have had more pull than the youngest.

And who makes krispie treats out of fruity pebbles anyway?!

Although, I’ll admit to enjoying Allison’s Cinnamon Roll treats quite a bit.  She may have deserved the win.

The kids had a great time playing with cousins, chasing squirrels, eating krispie treats, collecting glow sticks, and making fun of Grandpa’s snoring.  It’s kind of too bad the reunion was only one day long.  We would have loved to spend more time with the family that we don’t see too often!

 

Leave a Reply

