Stott Sphere

The entire world in one small home.

Oleson Reunion 2012 September 16, 2012

Filed under: Fun Days — Jen @ 11:40 am

It was quite nice having the extra day to hang out on the mountain this year.  I wish I could tell you that I got a bunch of great pictures, but honestly, I usually didn’t have my camera with me.  I might have to steal some pics from some of you.

I did get a few of Brooklyn and Micah, in babysitting Nirvana.  They really can only babysit twins.  Otherwise they fight too much!

Brooklyn has Ava, and Micah has Torrun.  I’m not sure whether we should classify Grace as a baby or a babysitter.  She was quite incensed when I told the kids to be careful about the “little girls.”  “I’m big!” Grace insisted.  Yes, you are, Grace.

The Stick Horse Rodeo is such a fun tradition for the little kids.   This year, Trig rode with a pacifier in his mouth, Gunner did some high galloping, Randon took a fall or two {or three}, several kids rode the course backwards, and we think Sedley ended up with the most lively stick horse… Robb.

We always enjoy watching this event.  We finished it off with homemade root beer.  We enjoy that part too!

We experienced a lot of rain this year, we missed the John Oleson family, but we still had a very nice time.  It’s wonderful to catch up with all the cousins and let the kids get reacquainted.  Quinn was at scout camp this year, and missed the reunion entirely.  It was a long week for us, because we found that missed Quinn even more than we expected.  When we finally got a chance to talk to him on the phone during our drive home on Sunday, we discovered that Quinn barely missed us at all.  I think he mostly missed the dog!  {The dork!!}

We did stop on south pass to take a couple photos of our very favorite part of this entire drive, the red canyon.

 

 

Leave a Reply

