Stott Sphere

The entire world in one small home.

Spring Choir Concert ’13 June 18, 2013

Filed under: Daily Life — Jen @ 3:56 pm

Pardon my neglect.  It has been more than 2 months since I have updated this blog, and it’s time for that situation to be corrected.  I hate getting behind because I inevitably forget the details.  And details are what makes the story fun.

Ryan and Quinn have ended their relationship with Paradigm High School and are starting a new one with the local public high school.  We are kind of sad to see our days at this charter school go.  It has been a great school, it has served the purpose we needed, and it was time to move on to a school with more resources and interesting classes.

I think the choir is the thing we will miss most.  We love the choir teacher at Paradigm.

I can't image why people think they're twins.

I can’t image why people think they’re twins.

This year, my dad took some great pictures of the boys.  All the pics you see here were taken by him.  Which is fortunate for me, since I neglected to take my camera to the concert.  It wouldn’t have done me much good, anyway, since I also neglected to charge the battery.

All this neglect is getting to me.

The mens choir sang “Men In Tights” at this concert, which was very well received.  The boys had to wear brightly colored long socks, roll up their pants, and do a Rockettes-style kick line.  I kind of wish I had video of this performance, it was pretty funny.

school concert and piano recital 007bschool concert and piano recital 006b

We finished up the concert by rushing out and driving home as fast as possible to get Ryan home in time for his first date.  I’m not sure how I feel about being the parent of a 16 year old.  He actually went on a blind date with some friends, and they were waiting in the driveway when we pulled in.

It was a fun night, all the way around.

 

Leave a Reply

