Stott Sphere

The entire world in one small home.

New Years Baby January 4, 2015

Filed under: Daily Life — Jen @ 11:17 pm

We had a new addition to the family on New Years Eve…

this Samsung oven and range.  It’s stainless steel, has a black glass top (jury’s still out on the wisdom of this decision), and the option to bake convection.

20141231_120135

What is it with my our appliances going out during the holidays?  Last year it was the fridge.  I did get a sweet cyber Monday deal on that, though, so no complaints.  And the oven was a pretty good deal, too.  I suppose next year we’ll get a new dishwasher?  (Fingers crossed.)

 

In other news, I’m once again disgusted with my terrible journaling habits.  I went to a conference recently, where the presenter said something like, “remember when family blogs were cool?”  I thought, “Hey!  My family blog is still cool!”  Or it could be, I guess. With my kids racing toward adulthood, this is my last chance to capture some fun family moments.  Looking through my photos for 2014, I realize the vast bulk of them were of food.  I guess it’s one of those things… no one says on their death bed, “I wish I had taken more pictures of food.”  Hmmm.

So one of my 2015 goals is to take more pictures of my family.  And another is to update this blog every Sunday.  Is this a goal worthy of a family fast?  Because I may need it.

20141217_103117

This photo is from our anniversary celebration.  Robb and I have now spent 19 years of our lives together.  We’re almost to that stage where we have known one another longer than we haven’t.  Which is weird, to say the least.  We had a quiet evening at City Creek, where we stayed in a hotel and left the kids home alone on a school night.  Also weird.

Needless to say, I adore being married to this man, and look forward to another fabulous year of marital bliss.

Here’s to a new year, my friends!  Let’s make it an amazing one!

 

 

Leave a Reply

