Stott Sphere

The entire world in one small home.

Dreaming Fights and Fighting Dreams March 21, 2016

Filed under: Daily Life — Jen @ 5:12 pm

I noticed that my last post was nearly a year ago, when I began my job. I have had a tough time adjusting to the schedule, and trying to fit everything in, and unfortunately, this blog has slipped between the cracks.  But after Quinn told me he had been reading this, I remembered that my teenagers are as entertaining now as they were 10 or 15 years ago (maybe more so) and I want to remember this time of my life too.

Quinn gave me a great story to share right away. He told me he has sometimes had dreams that woke him up. I was thinking of the dreams that have woken me up in the past, and they usually involve me running and trying to scream, but no sound comes out. Terrifying stuff.

Quinn’s dreams are different. Quinn never runs. In his dreams, he is fighting someone, and wakes up kicking and punching the air. When he was on the bunk bed, he sometimes even hits various body parts on the ceiling.

And true to form, Quinn is always disappointed when he wakes up from such a dream, because those are his favorite!

 

Leave a Reply

